Solar Panel Installation Reviews & Testimonials from Customers

Solar Reviews and Testimonials from SolarReviews, Yelp, Facebook, Google, Better Business Bureau and Letters of recommendation.

Description

How would you like to work with one of the top companies in the solar industry?

With 16 years’ experience across many industries including the US military, US local government, non-profit organizations, higher learning institutions, agricultural, large-scale and small-scale business.

Tons of residential experience in solar PV (photovoltaic) system design, installation and service. With the industry’s top Solar NABCEP certification (The North American Board of Certified Energy Practitioners®) helping you to take full advantage of any grants, tax incentives or financing options available here in the tri-state of Maryland, Delaware, & Pennsylvania.

With consistent five-star reviews and an A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau as well as fast efficient friendly service from your local family-owned company. Look to Delaware’s first only renewable energy company for affordable pricing for our friends, family and neighbors. Here to save you money and help folks make the switch to renewable energy.

Thank you again for the wonderful reviews, recognizing our effort and dedication to good workmanship in our communities.

 

KW Solar Solutions, Inc loves Local solar PV for family and friends. Agricultural solar PV energy system install in Elkton MD for Milburn orchards.
Facebook: Recommendations and Reviews
Type: Commercial Agriculture Electric
Reviewed: 7/06/2017
My place of work, Milburn Orchards, which also happens to be my husband’s family’s farm, recently had the pleasure of working with KW Solar Solutions to install a pretty expansive PV Array (solar panel system) on the roof of our Farm Market and Cold Storage Buildings. We spent lots of time comparing estimates from several companies, but KW was the best choice all around! The “red tape” involved was daunting initially, but Jackie (KW office manager), took care of everything! She was a lifesaver, an absolute joy to work with! Excellent customer service throughout the entire experience…Dale supervised the installation on site, offered us lots of options and guidance as far as the “design” and additional features that would benefit us the most. To top it all off, KW Solar Solutions is a local small business! Skip the huge companies with franchises regional territories, stick with personal touch that goes hand in hand with buying local!
1495 Appleton Road
Elkton, Maryland 21921
www.milburnorchards.com
Delaware City Fire Department Government Organization Solar PV Energy system installation by KW Solar Solutions, Inc at 815 5th St, Delaware City, DE 19706
“Our records indicate that we have been generating more power than anticipated. I would recommend KW Solar, they did an excellent job.”
Ed
1st Vice President – Delaware City Volunteer Fire Co.
Delaware City Fire Company
815 5th St, Delaware City, DE 19706
www.dcfc15.com
Agriculture Solar System advantages of PV Renewable Energy Source for local farms with Low Maintenance Costs Swiss Dale Farms Inc 56 Swiss Dale Farm Lane Port Deposit, MD 21904
I am very pleased with the job KW Solar Solutions did on my solar installation. They were professional and worked clean and efficiently on the job site. Please know that I will be happy to give a reference for your company. And, you are welcome to bring prospective clients out to view our installation if ever the need arises.
Chad
Swiss Dale Farms
Solar panel energy system installation for NonProfits in Delaware 507 Philadelphia Pike, Wilmington, DE 19809
We have been very, very pleased by the service we received from KW Solar. I would be happy to write a few lines. How is this:
As the Executive Director of a nonprofit agency I worry every day about finding and managing the resources necessary to provide services to children who have been abused and families impacted by domestic violence. By installing solar energy Child, Inc. has been able to reduce our energy costs for years to come. The money we will save will go directly to fulfilling our mission. The staff at KW Solar made it easy. From the beginning of the project to the end, the staff of KW Solar were helpful, professional, and friendly. Because Child, Inc. works with very vulnerable clients confidentiality is extremely important to us. The staff at KW Solar immediately understood and went out of their way to do their work in a way that protected the privacy of our clients. I am very happy to recommend KW Solar!
Tim Brandau, Ph.D.
Executive Director of Child, Inc.
507 Philadelphia Pike, Wilmington, DE 19809
www.childinc.com
Residential solar photovoltaic energy system installed by KW Solar Solutions, Inc in Middletown DE 19709
SolarReviews: Type: Residential Electric
Reviewed: 11/01/2019
Great company, great people
Insanely happy with the work done with KW solar. The whole team, from Sales to installation were fantastic. They answered all my questions, comments, and concerns with a smile and worked to make sure that I got the exact system I wanted. Everyone was responsive, friendly, and professional. I will 100% be recommending them to neighbors, friends, and family….
Photo of Residential solar photovoltaic energy system installed by KW Solar Solutions, Inc in Newark DE 19711
Type: Residential Electric
SolarReviews Reviewed: 03/20/2020
No Thoughts Necessary
KWSolar took care of everything for me. I wanted solar panels to offset energy bills and the guys came out and did it without issue. They were friendly and courteous. It was pretty cool. The solar panels have been working great. Definitely would hire again.
Photo of Residential solar photovoltaic energy system 4.2kW installed by KW Solar Solutions, Inc in New Castle, DE 19720 Farmer Residence
Type: Residential Electric
SolarReviews Reviewed: 03/20/2020
I cannot imagine any other company being better.
Combination of style,compentency and personality!
Photo of Residential solar photovoltaic energy system 14.63kW installed by KW Solar Solutions, Inc in Middletown, DE 19709
Type: Residential Electric
SolarReviews Reviewed: 01/28/2020
Great Job! Glad we chose KW Solar
Working with KW Solar was a great experience from start to finish! Mike did a fantastic job explaining the system, it’s install process as well as having a strong history of working in the Solar industry and bringing his experience to the process. Dale and the install team are professional, friendly and always made a point to keep my house clean and free of installation debris. Jackie is quick to reply to questions, and stays right on top of “Next Step” items. We could not have had a better experience working with KW Solar and we highly recommend them.
Photo of Residential solar photovoltaic energy system 5kW installed by KW Solar Solutions, Inc in Bear, DE 19701
Type: Residential Electric
SolarReviews Reviewed: 01/13/2020
Great Experience, fast turn around and save money!
KW is a great company with great staff. They were super responsive! They answered every question I had! I have recommended them to many of my neighbors!
Photo of Residential solar photovoltaic energy system size 10.4kW installed by KW Solar Solutions, Inc in Bear, DE 19701
Type: Residential Electric
SolarReviews Reviewed: 01/07/2020
Great Experience with KW for our Residential Solar PV System.
KW Solar Solutions provided great service and products, from start to finish. Michael, as the salesman, worked hard to get us the design and products we wanted. He did not stop providing excellent customer service when the contract was signed, but instead followed up multiple times during and after the installation process. Jackie provided excellent administrative services, walking us through all the steps. Additionally, much of the paperwork was done by Jackie for our benefit. Rob and Brian who installed the system, had to work around the dates upon which we were having a new roof installed, so that installation could be completed as soon as feasible. The longest delay was with installation of the NEM, and authorizing the powering-up the system, by Delmarva Power. The team at KW answered all our questions, comments, and concerns with a smile and worked to make sure that we got the exact system we wanted. Everyone was responsive, friendly, and professional. We met with or communicated with 5 different vendors/installers, and KW provided the best representation and service; and, the price for the system was very competitive. I will gladly recommend KW Solar Solutions, Inc. to neighbors and friends. Dave & Diana Guinnup, Bear, Delaware
Photo of Residential solar photovoltaic energy system size 14kW installed by KW Solar Solutions, Inc in Earlville, MD 21919
Type: Residential Electric
SolarReviews Reviewed: 01/06/2020
Great experience
A quality and local company, friendly & customer oriented. Best price of 5 companies. Quick installation & knowledge staff.
Photo of Residential solar photovoltaic energy system size 4.41kW installed by KW Solar Solutions, Inc in Bear, DE 19702
Type: Residential Electric
SolarReviews Reviewed: 09/20/2019
KW Solar Solution – The best local renewable energy systems
I am so delighted that I chose KW Solar Solutions for the purchase and install of solar panels for my home. I supported a local company that utilizes American made components, and I am helping to reduce carbon footprint. From my first phone contact with KW Solar Solution, to all the interactions there after, each person was professional, courteous, and helpful. Each provided full service, from Mike the salesman, who didn�t stop providing excellent customer service when the contract was signed, but instead followed up multiple times during and after the installation process. Jackie provided administrative services that effectively walked me through all the steps, additionally much of the paperwork was done by Jackie for my benefit. To Rob and Brian who installed the system, despite the extremely hot temperatures, so that installation could be completed as soon as possible. To Dale, the owner, who provided personal oversight during the install. Dale, Rob, and Jackie provided clear, concise system orientation. KW understands what a customer wants and needs, and effectively communicates with a passion for renewable energy. KW Solar Solution combines 5-star customer service with top of the line solar panels, they are hands down the best solar solution for me.
Photo of Residential solar photovoltaic energy system size 6.6kW installed by KW Solar Solutions, Inc in Wilmington, DE 19809 They had a competitive bid including the squirrel guard.
Type: Residential Electric
SolarReviews Reviewed: 05/02/2019
KW Solar Does a Great Job
Start to finish KW Solar is a winning enterprise. They had a competitive bid including the squirrel guard. They handled all the paperwork (lots of it). I only needed to read and sign. The job was done very quickly over 2 days (the 2st day was too windy to go up on the roof.) Dale, Rob and Jackie were all helpful, courteous and professional. Just a pleasure to work with. The longest delay was waiting on Delmarva to swap out my meter. My wife and I are extremely satisfied with our system. Thank you KW Solar!
Photo of Residential solar Panel PV photovoltaic energy system size 8kW installed by KW Solar Solutions, Inc in Earlville, MD 21921
Type: Residential Electric
SolarReviews Reviewed: 03/15/2019
Fantastic Company
We recently had our solar panels installed by KW Solar Solutions the experience was excellent. They made the entire process go Smoothly. Everyone was very professional. I did my research before selecting a company and chose them based on their reviews. Every review I have read was excellent. We are extremely happy with our choice and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a solar company. We hey do all the leg work and keep you informed the entire time. Once we went live they were checking on our production. They are not a big company but a family friendly oriented company one who will be there for you if needed. They value their coustomers even after the insulation is completed. We are so glad we chose them and will recommend them to anyone and everyone. We want to thank Rob, Jackie, Dale and the crew that came out to do our install on a Sunday before the snow fell on Monday. That showed their detication to us as a customer. Sincerely, Gerard and Betty Hawkins
Photo of Residential Ground Mount solar Panel PV photovoltaic energy system size 12kW installed by KW Solar Solutions, Inc in Perryville, MD 21903
Type: Residential Ground Mount Solar Electric
SolarReviews Reviewed: 02/11/2019
Solar Power Plant Installation by KW Solar Solutions
KW Solar Solutions did an wonderful job with every aspect of the installation of my Solar Power Plant. From the estimate, explanation of the process, building permit, construction, commissioning and then helping me with Spec trade and managing my power system, they were awesome. It was truly a, “turn key”, experience. I would recommend they to anyone looking to go solar and get rid of their power bill.
Photo of Residential solar Panel PV photovoltaic energy system size 60kW installed by KW Solar Solutions, Inc in Wyoming, DE 19934
Type: Residential Electric
SolarReviews Reviewed: 12/09/2018
No-Brainer
KW Solar makes this process easy for everyone. There are many steps involved in the process and I I was notified as each step was completed. When comparing cost with other companies, KW was an easy choice. Their experience and helpfulness are their best qualities!
Photo of Residential solar Panel PV photovoltaic energy system size 4.35kW installed by KW Solar Solutions, Inc in Clayton, DE 19938
Type: Residential Electric
SolarReviews Reviewed: 11/30/2018
JOSE
KW SOLAR are very helpful and they work with you on anything. They just don’t take your money then forget about you. It’s like a family thing. Installing and everything went well. They make sure you are comfortable with your system in understanding it. Like I said it’s like a family thing. They won’t leave you alone to figure it out. I recommend KW Solar! All of the staff is AWESOME!
Rooftop Photo of Residential solar Panel PV photovoltaic energy system size 11.2kW installed by KW Solar Solutions, Inc in Bel Air, MD 21015
Type: Residential Electric
Google My Business Reviewed: 11/24/2018                                                                                  Pansonic Solar Panel Installation
My wife and I were searching for a solar company that we felt met our standards and we were comfortable with. We met with several companies but always felt pressured or an overwhelming feeling of uncertainty, until we met KW Solar Solutions Team ( Rob, Dale, Brian, and Jackie).
One of the main reasons I initially contacted KW Solar Solutions, is because of their selections of inverters and solar panels that they offered. Through conversations over email, Rob was able to offer us the solar system we wanted, including the kw size(11.22 kw), solar panels( 34 Panasonic Hit 330) and inverters (Solar Edge) for a very fair price. Rob answered all of our questions and never pressured us into signing any contracts.
When we finally met Rob and Dale, they went over the system and provided us a reasonable timeline in how long it would take for the system to be installed and running. Everything in our contract was exactly what Rob and I discussed over our emails. No gimmicks and straightforward. Additionally, they offer their own 10 year warranty on their workmanship, which covers any faulty installation or damage to our roof. It is very satisfying and reassuring knowing the company you are doing business with backs up their workmanship.
The installation by Brian, Dale, and Rob went smooth and was quick. Jackie was always on top of making sure our paperwork got in on time and letting us know what we needed to do. Rob and Dale provided us their personal phone numbers, so we could call or text them whenever we had any questions post installation. If you are looking for a family own company that will provide excellent customer service and work then do not look any further.

 

Photo of Commercial solar Panel PV photovoltaic Electric energy system size 10.8kW installed by KW Solar Solutions, Inc at Home of Elkton Md. Moose Lodge 851 & Chapter 969 71 Cherry Hill Rd, Elkton, MD 21921
Type: Commercial Electric
SolarReviews Reviewed: 08/30/2018
KW Solar Helps Cut Moose Lodge Electric Bill
Our 36 panel system is generated more than expected and as a result will pay for itself a bit sooner. Looks good and works better!
Elkton Maryland Moose Lodge 851 & Chapter 969
Address: 71 Cherry Hill Rd, Elkton, MD 21921
www.mooseintl.org
Photo of Residential solar Panel PV photovoltaic energy system size 9.00kW installed by KW Solar Solutions, Inc in Elkton, MD 21921
Type: Residential Electric
SolarReviews Reviewed: 08/03/2018
Amazing Experience
The company was easy to work with, very professional and answered all of my questions.
Photo of Residential solar Panel PV photovoltaic energy system size 3.6kW installed by KW Solar Solutions, Inc in Dover, DE 19901
Type: Residential Electric
SolarReviews Reviewed: 08/03/2018
Professional, efficient and very fast project completion.
KW Solar installed a 3.6 KW system at my house in June, so my first full month was estimated to generate 463 KWH (as outlined in KW’s project proposal).
The system generated 581 KWH, averaging 18.75 KW/day with a final electric bill for the month $27.53. Considering all the rain, pretty impressive. Which was the whole experience with KW Solar.
Photo of Residential solar Panel PV photovoltaic energy system size 7.6kW installed by KW Solar Solutions, Inc in Newark, DE 19711 Type: Residential Solar Electric
Type: Residential Electric
SolarReviews Reviewed: 07/13/2018
Great company
Completed the job on time. Very helpful with the paperwork. Was available to answer questions before and after the installation. Very pleased with the work.
Photo of Residential solar Panel PV photovoltaic energy system size 6.5kW installed by KW Solar Solutions, Inc in Wilmington, DE 19808
Type: Residential Electric
SolarReviews Reviewed: 04/06/2018
Solar Panels in Pike Creek
We contracted with Imani Energy and KW Solar to place solar panels on our roof. They were knowledgeable, thorough, and highly competent. They assisted us in our applications for both a grant and loan to make the project affordable. Rob from KW Solar and Jeffrey from Imani Energy were very helpful as the project moved to completion. It is now turned on and generating solar power to improve our environment and lessen our carbon footprint. We highly recommend them to anyone thinking of going solar.
Photo of Residential Ground Mount solar Panel PV photovoltaic energy system size 8.4kW installed by KW Solar Solutions, Inc in Townsend, DE 19734
Type: Residential Ground Mount Solar Electric
SolarReviews Reviewed: 01/15/2018
Truly customer oriented, great value, and delivering on promises
KW Solar went through several design variations and schemes to get us set up with the best solution for our home. Installation by end-of-year was a high priority and they managed to finish the job in about a month, right around the holiday season. They even know how to get in touch with the right people at the electric utility company to speed along the approval steps. I was very impressed!
KW Solar took care of all permitting and paperwork once the contract was signed, delivered on everything in a very timely manner, and kept us informed all along the way. Our system has been running for a week (utility took about two weeks for “final” approval during the peak of holiday season) and producing electricity from the sun.
Photo of Commercial Electric solar Panel PV photovoltaic energy system size 50kW installed by KW Solar Solutions, Inc in 801 Industrial Street Wilmington, DE 19801
Type: Commercial Electric
SolarReviews Reviewed: 12/04/2017
Installation of Solar Panels
BrightFields, Inc. had 176 panels installed in the Summer of 2014 on our 15,000 square foot building roof. As planned, the 50kW system has replaced 25% of our electric purchases, saving about 137,000 pounds per year of carbon dioxide emissions. Excess energy production is sold back to Delmarva Power as a credit. It is anticipated that the system will payback in 6 years. KW Solar was instrumental in our efforts to navigate the grant and SREC credit process. Installation was seamless with KW coordinating with our electrical vendor and Delmarva. Communication was clear, schedules were realistic and adhered to, and any technical issues were quickly resolved. BrightFields highly recommends KW Solar to anyone interested in solar.
BrightFields, Inc.
801 Industrial Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
www.brightfieldsinc.com
Photo of solar Panel PV photovoltaic energy system installed by KW Solar Solutions, Inc in Newark, DE 19702
Type: Residential Electric
SolarReviews Reviewed: 10/11/2017
Excellant
From beginning to end they were professional, understanding and very informative. We shopped around for many months. We couldn’t be happier with the service and work they did. They are truly a EXCEPTIONAL company. I would recommend them to anyone considering Solar Energy. They are local and they care about their customers.
Photo of Residential solar photovoltaic energy system 14.63kW installed by KW Solar Solutions, Inc in Bryn Mawr Pennsylvania PA 19010, 19041
Photo Credit: Christopher Ross
Type: Residential Electric
Google My Business Reviewed: 03/25/2018
KW Solar Solutions installed out 6.6kWh system on our new home in 12/2011 and it has performed – without issue – every day since. Absolutely thrilled with their quality, workmanship, and dedication to detail. We’re so impressed that we’re coming back now to figure out how to add a full-home battery back up system to our home. Very happy with their workmanship.

 

Photo of Residential solar Panel PV photovoltaic energy system size 9.3kW installed by KW Solar Solutions, Inc in Newark, DE 19713
Type: Residential Electric
Solar Reviews Reviewed: 11/30/2018
Excellent Service
KW Solar Solutions is the way to go for your solar power needs. We received excellent service and a competitive price. Rob at KW worked hard to earn our business, He answered all of our solar questions with experienced, knowledgeable answers. He showed up often to make sure we were getting the most efficient solar system that we could have installed. The whole team at KW, from Jackie in the office to Dale, Brian and Rob, were highly professional and efficient and our Solar Edge system is providing us with clean solar energy power. We can’t say enough about the team at KW Solar Solutions. If you are thinking about Solar power don’t hesitate, call KW now. Don’t be intimidated, getting Solar power is easier and cheaper than buying a car and it will save you money!
Wilmington DE 19807 Ground Mount Solar panel install Lee
Type: Residential Electric
SolarReviews Reviewed: 03/23/2020
KW Solar Solution -John Wilmington, DE 5 STARS
Overall I’m satisfied with the outcome. Mike was our initial contact and explained how everything worked. Dale and Rob managed and worked personally on the installation and competently explained how the system worked. Jackie was essential in managing the details of what could have been a confusing process at the end. Great job!
Magnolia DE 19962 Solar Install
ype: Residential Electric
Solar Reviews Reviewed: 03/26/2020
Jay Magnolia, DE 5 STARS
Clean Installation, Satisfied fully
Great company with a good team. Installation just took 8 hrs from nothing to generating electricity. Mike was the first person whom I talked to very good person and responsive. Dale and Rob very friendly and explained about the system. Jackie another great person who took care of all the paper work and always gives immediate response to the emails. We are fully satisfied with KW Solar Solutions.

 

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Solar Panel Installation Reviews & Testimonials from Customers”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *